One Direction Confirm Ed Sheeran, McFly And Dr. Luke For New Album

One Direction sent fans wild earlier today when they announced details of their new single ‘Live While We’re Young’ and forthcoming new album.

The band confirmed that the follow-up to their debut Up All Night will be released in November and is set to feature collaborations with the likes of Ed Sheeran, McFly’s Tom Fletcher and Katy Perry song writer Dr Luke.

The new album also sees them reuniting with Rami Yacoub & Carl Falk and Savan Kotecha – the team behind their debut single and ‘One Thing’.

“Who’s ready for the big announcement? Today at 1pm UK time Directioners!! Bring. It .On! 1DHQ x,” One Direction tweeted today, confirming the news will be unveiled at 1pm this afternoon.

The 1D lads posted a video to their fans over Twitter, with the caption: ”Here it is…The #1DBigAnnoucement from the boys!! Watch it now to check out their MASSIVE news!! 1DHQ x”

The single, ‘Live While We’re Young’, will be available to pre-order from iTunes tonight (August 23) and can be purchased on September 30.

In the video, which can be watched below, the band thank their fans for their continued support over the past year.

The single will be the first track from their forthcoming new album, which will be released in November.

Check out the ‘Big 1D Announcement’ below…enjoy!

One Direction And Caroline Flack Among Celebrities At V Festival